Foundation Board

The Ohio 4-H Foundation Board

The Ohio 4-H Foundation is guided by a volunteer Board, comprised of business and industry leaders, Extension personnel, and 4-H youth representatives from around the state. The Board reviews proposals and distributes endowment interest income for the training of volunteer leadership and the recognition of 4-H members through scholarships, awards and positive youth development experiences. The board also oversees the 4-H support funds, which channel private sector annual investments directly to designated 4-H programs. In addition, the board serves as a policy advisory and public relations arm of 4-H for OSU Extension.

Our Board Members:

Name? Committee Assignment(s) Region County
Emmy Beck-Aden Youth Board Member? Southeast Athens?
Mary Beth Arensberg ? Central Franklin
Dale Arnold Past President Central Licking
Callia Barwick Youth Board Member Northeast Mahoning
Devra Cornell ? Central Franklin
Tara Durbin Marketing Committee Chair Central Knox
Lynn Elfner ? Central Delaware
Carolyn Eselgroth Second Vice President, Nominating and County Endowments Committee Chair Central Delaware
Avalon Havan Youth Board Member Central Pickaway
Jordan Hoewischer ? Central Franklin
Quintin Jessee ? Central Franklin
Linda Joseph Foundation Secretary Central Franklin
Joel Oney ? Central Franklin
Bill Patterson ? Northeast Geauga
Lisa Peterson First Vice President, Stewardship Committee Chair Southwest Fayette
Vicki Schwartz ? Southeast Washington
Bob Siegel ? Central Morrow
Dave Slagle ? West Shelby
Beth Smith County Educator Northeast Mahoning
Doug Tenney Grants Committee Chair Central Fairfield
Dr. Elizabeth Thomas President Central Licking
Cozetta Vessel ? Southwest Butler?
Pamela Watkins Development Committee Chair Northeast Portage
Jo Williams County Educator? South Scioto
Rhonda Williams County Educator? Southwest? Darke?
Toula Xenikis Stewardship Committee Co-Chair Central? Madison?
Permanent? ? ? ?
Dr. Kirk Bloir State 4-H Leader Central Franklin
Dr. Jackie Kirby-Wilkins Interim Extension Director Central Franklin
Honorary ? ? ?
Dr. Michael Drake ? Central Franklin
Keith DiDonato CFAES Chief Advancement Officer? Central? Franklin?
Development Staff ? ? ?
Emily Kruse Director of Development Central Franklin
Pablo Villa? Director of Development Central Franklin
Trish Raridan Preston? Associate Director of Development Central Fairfield
Foundation Staff ? ? ?
Anna Bernard Fiscal Officer Central Franklin
Crystal Ott? Foundation Manager Central Franklin
Emily Niemann Foundation Assistant Central Franklin


Click here to view the 2021 Youth Representative Application.